Music Teacher
Resources

 


 

Ear Training  
Big Ears- Online Ear Training http://www.ossmann.com/bigears/
Music Teacher Helpers  
American Piano School Online http://www.americanpianoschool.com/
All- Music Guide http://www.allmusic.com/
Bulletin Boards for Music Teachers http://www.musicbulletinboards.net/
Reach Every Child Resources http://www.reacheverychild.com/arts/music/index.html
Music Racer http://www.musicracer.com
Choral Net http://www.choralnet.org/
Creative Music Resources http://www.fullpitcher.co.uk/kids_pages.htm
Internet Music Resources Guide http://www.specialweb.com/music/mus_gnrl.htm
Eric Weisstein's Treasure Trove of the Music http://www.ericweisstein.com/encyclopedias/music/
Essentials of Music http://www.essentialsofmusic.com/
Music by Flocabulary http://www.free-reading.net/index.php?title=Music_by_Flocabulary
Popular Songs in American History http://www.contemplator.com/america/
Teaching Songs to Elementary Students http://www.musickit.com/resources/songteach.html
Songs that Teach http://www.jmeacham.com/calendar/calendar.songs.poems.htm
http://www.songsforteaching.com/
Sheet  Music  
Free Sheet Music to Play and Sing http://www.sheetmusic1.com/CHILDRENS.SONGS.HTML
Worksheets for Children http://www.sheetmusic1.com/NEW.CHILD.MUS.ED.HTML
Free Sheet Music Downloads for Teachers http://www.sheetmusic1.com/MUSIC.RACK.HTML
The Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music http://levysheetmusic.mse.jhu.edu/
Music Note Reading  
Music Notes Link Page http://library.thinkquest.org/15413/links/links.htm
Free Printable Staff Paper http://www.blanksheetmusic.net/
10 Stave Blank Paper http://guitar.about.com/library/qstaffpaper10.htm
Instruments  
Instrument Wordsearch http://members.aol.com/tts009/downloads/instrument.html
San Francisco Symphony site for Kids http://www.sfskids.org/templates/splash.asp
Free Recorder Music Songs http://www.angelfire.com/ca2/Herbsrecordermusic/index.html
Instrument Pictures and Sounds http://library.thinkquest.org/2791/PSOPNSCR.htm
Musical Instrument Chart http://www.dsokids.com/2001/instrumentchart.htm
CHICO Instrument Encyclopedia http://www.si.umich.edu/CHICO/instrument/
Virtual Keyboard http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks2/music/piano/index.htm
Classical Composers and Music  
Classical Composer Biographies http://www.cl.cam.ac.uk/~mn200/music/composers.html
Composer Specific Sites http://library.music.indiana.edu/music_resources/composer.html
Meet the Composers http://makingmusicfun.net/htm/mmf_music_library_meet_the_composer_index.htm
   
Midi Files  
Free MIDI File Database http://www.mididb.com/
Midi Search Engine http://www.musicrobot.com/
Free MIDI files http://midi4u.com/
   
   
   
MUSIC THEORY  
Music Theory Worksheets http://www.gmajormusictheory.org/Fundamentals/workbooks.html
Theory Lesson (good for guitar) http://www.theorylessons.com/
   
   
Music by Country  
   
   
   
Explore, Listen to and Make Scottish Music http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/learning/primary/tunein/index.shtml
   

 
Music Clipart
Internet Clipart for Music http://www.internetclipart.com/mMusic/Music.htm
Music Graphics Galore http://www.musicgraphicsgalore.net/graphics-1.html
BBC Music Sites http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/11_16/site/music.shtml
   
   
   
Music Games  
Music Learning Community Free Games http://www.musiclearningcommunity.com/freegames.html
Creating Music by Morton Subotnick http://www.creatingmusic.com/
Music QUizzes, Games, Worksheets and
Music Theory Help by Ms. Garrett
http://www.musictechteacher.com/music_quizzes/music_quizzes.htm
The Piano Player by funbrain http://www.funbrain.com/notes/index.html
Eek Shark --- note names http://www.makingmusicfun.net/flash/eekshark.htm
Note Press Distress---rhythms http://www.makingmusicfun.net/flash/mpd.htm
GamesGames http://www.gamesgames.com/games/music?

 
QUOTE PAGES
Music Advocacy http://www.childrensmusicworkshop.com/advocacy/factsandstatistics.html

 

COMPOSERS AMERICAN COMPOSERS
Johann Sebastian Bach (Baroque) William Billingsley
Johannes Brahms Walter Carlos (Electronic Genius)
Ludwig van Beethoven (Classical) Aaron Copland
Frederic Chopin Miles Davis (Master of Jazz)
Claude Debussy ( Impressionism) Bob Dylan (Poet of the People)
George Frederic Handel Stephen Foster (American Troubadour)
Franz Josepf Haydn George Gershwin
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  (Classical) Charles Ives (Musical Explorer)
Sergei Prokofiev John Philip Sousa ( The March King)
Franz Schubert William Still ( Afro-American Composer)
Clara Schumann John Williams
Robert Schumann  
Petr Ilicyh Tchaikovsky  
   

 


back to
Salmon River
Elementary

Backgrounds and graphics from:
http://www.musicgraphicsgalore.net/graphics-1.html

page updated 4.25.2014
kvbond